Upcoming Events

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

New Website Events Banner 1

 Stay up-to-date about upcoming programs by joining our e-mail list! Sign up here.

 

JUNE

Nonfiction Book Club - U.S. History: Race, Gender, & Modernity, Session 1 of 3
Friday, June 7, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 
White Glove Workshop: The Basics of Textile Conservation
Please Note: Due to an emergency we have had to cancel the workshop.
Saturday, June 8, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Advance registration is recommended.
$30 for adults; $25 for seniors (55+)/students. 

  
Fiction Book Club - History Mash-Up, Session 1 of 3
Wednesday, June 19, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 

JULY

Nonfiction Book Club - U.S. History: Race, Gender, & Modernity, Session 2 of 3
Friday, July 12, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 
Fiction Book Club - History Mash-Up, Session 2 of 3
Wednesday, July 17, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 

Portola Hike and Panel Discussion
Sunday, July 28, 8 to 10 a.m. and 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 

AUGUST

Nonfiction Book Club - U.S. History: Race, Gender, & Modernity, Session 3 of 3
Friday, August 9, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 
Female Justice: The Mysterious Death of J. Belton Kennedy, 1921
Sunday, August 11, 2 to 4 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended. 

  
Fiction Book Club - History Mash Up, Session 3 of 3
Wednesday, August 21, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 

SEPTEMBER

It's All Relative: Researching Family History, Session 1 of 2
Saturday, September 7, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Advance registration is recommended.

 

White Glove Workshop: Photo & Paper Preservation
Saturday, September 14, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Advance registration is recommended.
$30 for adults; $25 for seniors (55+)/students

 
It's All Relative: Researching Family History , Session 2 of 2
Saturday, September 21, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended. 

 

OCTOBER

Nonfiction Book Club - California and the West: Local, State, & Regional Perspectives, Session 1 of 3
Friday, October 4, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 

Ticket to the Twenties
Saturday & Sunday, October 5 & 6, 2 to 6 p.m. both days
Free; bring spending money for food & shopping!

 
Fiction Book Club - Bestsellers of the 1920s, Session 1 of 3
Wednesday, October 16, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 
Female Justice: The Sexual Assault Trial of Alexander Pantages
Sunday, October 20, 2 to 4 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended.

 

Sorrowful Soirée
Sunday, October 27, 2 to 6 p.m.
Free; picnics welcome.

 

NOVEMBER

Nonfiction Book Club - California and the West: Local, State, and Regional Perspectives, Session 2 of 3 
Friday, November 1, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 

Under the Oak Tree
Saturday, November 2, 10 to 11 a.m. & 12:30 to 1:30 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended.

 

Christmas Unwrapped: The Stories Behind the the Homestead's Holiday Exhibit
Saturday & Sunday, November 16 & 17; tours depart at 1, 2, 3, and 4 p.m. on both days
Free; space is limited and available first-come, first-served.

 
Fiction Book Club: Best Sellers of the 1920s, Session 2 of 3
Wednesday, November 20, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 

DECEMBER

Christmas Calamities: A Living History Tour
Sunday, December 1; tours depart hourly at 12, 1, 2, 3, and 4 p.m. 
Space is limited; advance registration recommended.
$6 for adults; $4 for seniors (55+)/students.

 

Nonfiction Book Club - California and the West: Local, State, & Regional Perspectives, Session 3 of 3
Friday, December 6, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 

Holiday Merriment
Saturday, December 14, 2 to 6 p.m.
Admission is free.

 
Fiction Book Club - Bestsellers of the 1920s, Session 3 of 3
Wednesday, December 18, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 

 

Past Events

MAY

Female Justice: The Seduction Case of Lillian Ashley, 1896
Sunday, May 5, 2 to 4 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Reservations for this event have now ended. Please call 626.968.8492 for availability.
 
Behind-the-Scenes Tours
Saturday & Sunday, May 18 & 19; tours depart at 1, 2, 3, and 4 p.m.
Free; space is limited and available first-come, first-served.
 
Sunday Picnic - Family Ties
Sunday, May 26, 12 to 4 p.m.
Free; no reservations needed; traditional picnic setups only.

 

APRIL, 2019

Nonfiction Book Club - Women: Politics, Religion, & Vocation, Session 3 of 3 
Friday, April 5, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. 
 
Leathercraft Workshop
Saturday, April 6, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Advance registration is recommended. Reservations for this event have now ended. 
$30 for adults; $25 for seniors (55+)/students

 Fiction Book Club - The Birth of Noir, Session 3 of 3
Wednesday, April 17, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. 

 Victorian Fair of the Far West
Saturday & Sunday, April 27 & 28, 1 to 5 p.m. both days
Free; bring spending money for food & shopping!

 

MARCH, 2019

Nonfiction Book Club - Women: Politics, Religion, & Vocation, Session 2 of 3 
Friday, March 1, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended.

 Behind-the-Scenes Tours
Saturday & Sunday, March 9 & 10; tours depart at 1, 2, 3, and 4 p.m.
Free; space is limited and available first-come, first-served.

 History, Open Space, and Resiliency in the East San Gabriel Valley
Saturday, March 9; 1 to 4 p.m.
Free

 It's All Relative: Researching Family History, Session 1 of 2
Saturday, March 16, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended. 
 
Fiction Book Club - The Birth of Noir, Session 2 of 3
Wednesday, March 20, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended.

 Victorian Fan-Making Workshop
Saturday, March 23, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Advance registration is recommended. 
$30 for adults; $25 for seniors (55+)/students

 It's All Relative: Researching Family History, Session 2 of 2
Saturday, March 30, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended.

 

FEBRUARY, 2019

Nonfiction Book Club - Women: Politics, Religion, & Vocation, Session 1 of 3
Friday, February 1, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended.
 
White Glove Workshop: Photo & Paper Preservation
Saturday, February 2, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Advance registration is recommended.
$30 for adults; $25 for seniors (55+)/students

Flirting with History
Sunday, February 10, 12 to 4 p.m.
Free; picnics welcome.
 
Fiction Book Club - The Birth of Noir, Session 1 of 3
Wednesday, February 20, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended.

 

JANUARY, 2019

Behind-the-Scenes Tours
Saturday & Sunday, January 12 & 13; tours depart at 1, 2, 3, and 4 p.m.
Free; space is limited and available first-come, first-served.
 
Female Justice: The Murder Trial of Lastenia Abarta, 1881
Sunday, January 27, 2 to 4 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. 

 

New Website Events Banner 2