Upcoming Events

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

New Website Events Banner 1

 Stay up-to-date about upcoming programs by joining our e-mail list! Sign up here.

 

OCTOBER

Nonfiction Book Club - Varied Views of Los Angeles, 1850-1930, Session 1 of 3 
Friday, October 5, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 
Ticket to the Twenties
Saturday & Sunday, October 6 & 7, 3 to 7 p.m. both days
Free; bring spending money for food & shopping!

 
Fiction Book Club - WWI in Different Mediums
Wednesday, October 17, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 
Curious Cases - “Shoot Away, Damn You!”: Judges of Los Angeles, 1850-1875
Sunday, October 21, 2 to 4 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 
Sorrowful Soirée
Sunday, October 28, 3 to 7 p.m.
Free; picnics welcome.

 

NOVEMBER

Nonfiction Book Club - Varied Views of Los Angeles, 1850-1930, Session 2 of 3
Friday, November 2, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.
 

Under the Oak Tree: Exploring Native Plants with the Kizh
Saturday, November 3, 10 to 11 a.m. AND 12:30 to 1:30 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 
Through the Viewfinder: Frame by Frame-Photos Documenting the Transformation of Greater Los Angeles, 1870-1930
Sunday, November 4, 2 to 4 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 
The End of the Great War
Sunday, November 11, 2 to 5 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 
Fiction Book Club - WWI in Different Mediums
Wednesday, November 14, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

Christmas Unwrapped
Saturday & Sunday, November 17 & 18; tours depart at 1, 2, 3, and 4 p.m.
Free; space is limited and available first-come, first-served.

 

DECEMBER

Nonfiction Book Club - Varied Views of Los Angeles, 1850-1930, Session 3 of 3
Friday, December 7, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 
Christmas Calamities: A Living History Tour
Sunday, December 2; tours depart hourly at 12, 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 p.m.
Space is limited; advance  registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.
$6 for adults; $4 for seniors (55+)/students.

 
A Weekend of Holiday Merriment
Saturday & Sunday, December 8 & 9, 12 to 4 p.m. both days
Free.

 
Fiction Book Club - WWI in Different Mediums
Wednesday, December 19, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration recommended. Click HERE to reserve your spot.

 

Past Events

SEPTEMBER

Chile Workshop
Saturday, September 1, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Advance registration is recommended.
$30 for adults; $25 for seniors (55+)/students

 
It's All Relative, Session 1 of 2
Saturday, September 8, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended.

 
Ukulele Workshop
Saturday, September 15, 9 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
Advance registration is recommended.
$30 for adults; $25 for seniors (55+)/students.

 
It's All Relative, Session 2 of 2
Saturday, September 22, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended.

AUGUST

Nonfiction Book Club - California’s Nineteenth-Century Economy: The Big Picture, Session 3 of 3
Friday, August 10, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended.

 
Curious Cases - Family Feud: The King Family of El Monte and Personal Justice, 1855-1865
Sunday, August 12, 2 to 4 p.m.

Free; advance registration is recommended.

 
Fiction Book Club - A Fantastical Look at California

Wednesday, August 15, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended.

 

JULY

Homestead Summer Picnic
Sunday, July 1, 12 to 4 p.m.
Free; traditional picnic setups only.

 
Maker Days
Every Wednesday-Sunday in July, 12:30 to 4 p.m.
Free; all ages welcome.

 
Through the Viewfinder: A Visit to the Film Studios
Sunday, July 8, 2 to 4 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended.

 
Nonfiction Book Club - California’s Nineteenth-Century Economy: The Big Picture, Session 2 of 3
Friday, July 13, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended. 

 
Fiction Book Club - A Fantastical Look at California
Wednesday, July 18, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended. 

 

JUNE

 
Chile Workshop: Chili Size Burgers
Saturday, June 16, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Advance registration is recommended.
$30 for adults; $20 for seniors (55+)/students.
 

Fiction Book Club - A Fantastical Look at California
Wednesday, June 20, 7 to 9 p.m.
Free; advance registration is recommended.

 

 

New Website Events Banner 2